Hidden (closed eye) Visible (eye)
screenshot-2020-09-15-at-15.39.03.png

das-muxical_william_final-01_yellow.png

"My mother always told me to give as present green clothes to a newborn baby, when I asked her why green?, she explained to me that green was a neutral color, then later she added. You do not have the right to use a color to define the gender of a being you are looking at."
William Sánchez H.

The topic of gender is a broader and more elastic field than one can imagine. It goes beyond the physical, the social and biological spheres. NO NAME The Muxical plays with the gender topic in different ways and emphasizes in certain important aspects. It is the contemporary vision of a musical with a mixed-able dance ensemble. Queer and playful, loud and in high heels, all this is too different and unique to fit into a single drawer or be named with a single term. NO NAME The Muxical is an invitation into the unknown for those who believe that pink is only for girls and blue only for boys.

NO NAME * The Muxical is a production by SZENE 2WEI, funded by beWEGEend e.V, zeit.geist gGmbH, Heidehof Stiftung, Aktion Mensch and the Impulsprogramm „Kunst trotz Abstand“ des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg.

Cast

Dance: Jörg Beese, Deborah Heim, Fernando Balsera, Ricarda Noetzel, Eiji Takeda, Jose Manuel Ortiz, Matthieu Bergmiller
Music & Composition: DJ Josema / Collage
Costume, Scenography & Light: Clément Debras
Workshops: Anne-Hélène Kotoujansky, Jörg Beese
Editorial Work: Kristina van Kempen
Video & Photo: Simon Wachter, Jennifer Rohrbacher
Graphic Design: Pavlina Boneva
Stage Management: Mercè Mayor
Choreographer: William Sánchez H.
Leaded by: William Sánchez H., Timo Gmeiner

Hidden (closed eye) Visible (eye)
screenshot-2020-09-15-at-15.39.03.png

das-muxical_william_final-01_yellow.png

"Meine Mutter sagte mir immer, ich solle einem Neugeborenen grüne Kleidung schenken. Als ich sie nach dem Grund fragte, erklärte sie, grün sei eine neutrale Farbe. Du hast nicht das Recht, mit einer Farbe das Geschlecht des Wesens, das du betrachtest, zu definieren."
William Sánchez H.

Das Thema Gender ist ein weiteres und elastischeres Feld, als man sich vorstellen kann. Es geht über das Körperliche, über die soziale und biologische Sphäre hinaus. NO NAME das Muxical spielt auf unterschiedliche Weise mit dem Thema und hebt dabei einige wichtige Aspekte besonders hervor. Es ist die zeitgenössische Vision eines Musicals mit einem mixed- abled Tänzerensemble. Queer und Verspieltes, Stimme und High Heels, all das ist zu verschieden und eigen, als dass es in eine einzige Schublade passen, mit einem einzigen Begriff benannt werden könnte. NO NAME das Muxical ist eine Einladung ins Unbekannte für diejenigen, die glauben, dass Rosa - oder Pink - ausschließlich für Mädchen und Blau für Jungen gedacht ist.

NO NAME* das Muxical ist eine Produktion von SZENE 2WEI, gefördert durch beWEGEnd e.V, zeit.geist gGmbH, Heidehof Stiftung, Aktion Mensch, Impulsprogramm „Kunst trotz Abstand“ des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg.

Cast

Tanz: Jörg Beese, Deborah Heim, Fernando Balsera, Ricarda Noetzel, Eiji Takeda, Jose Manuel Ortiz, Matthieu Bergmiller
Musik & Komposition: DJ Josema / Collage
Bühnenbild, Kostüme & Beleuchtung: Clément Debras
Workshops: Anne-Hélène Kotoujansky, Jörg Beese
Redaktion: Kristina van Kempen
Video & Foto: Simon Wachter, Jennifer Rohrbacher
Grafikdesign: Pavlina Boneva
Bühnen-Management: Mercè Mayor
Choreografie: William Sánchez H.
Leitung: William Sánchez H., Timo Gmeiner